DETAILS OF SERVING AND RETIRED CHAIRPERSONS AND MEMBERS OF NHRC

S.No.	Name	Joined As	Date of Assumption	Date of demitting Office	Gender	Post held before joining the Commission
1	Justice Shri Ranganath Misra	Chairperson	12.10.1993	24.11.1996	Male	Chief Justice of India
2	Justice Shri M.N. Venkatachalliah	Chairperson	26.11.1996	24.10.1999	Male	Chief Justice of India
3	Justice Shri J.S. Verma	Chairperson	04.11.1999	17.1.2003	Male	Chief Justice of India
4	Dr. Justice A.S. Anand	Chairperson	17.2.2003	31.10.2006	Male	Chief Justice of India
5	Justice Dr. Shivaraj V. Patil	Acting Chairperson	01.11.2006	01.04.2007	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
6	Shri Justice S. Rajendra Babu	Chairperson	02.04.2007	31.05.2009	Male	Chief Justice of India
7	Justice Shri K.G. Balakrishnan	Chairperson	07.06.2010	11-05-2015	Male	Chief Justice of India
8	Justice Ms. M. Fathima Beevi	Member	03.11.1993	24.01.1997	Female	Justice Supreme Court of India
9	Justice Shri S.S. Kang	Member	12.10.1993	24.01.1997	Male	Chief Justice, High Court of J&K
10	Shri Virendra Dayal	Member	12.10.1993 (1st term) &	11.10.1998 (1st term) &	Male	Under Secretary General United Nations & Chef de
			16.11.98 (2nd term)	15.11.03 (2nd term)		Cabinet
11	Justice Shri V.S. Malimath	Member	14.09.1994	11.06.1999	Male	Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala & Karnataka
12	Justice Dr. K. Ramaswamy	Member	16.11.1998	12.07.2002	Male	Justice, Supreme Court of India
13	Shri Sudarshan Agarwal	Member	30.10.1998	18.06.2001	Male	Secretary General, Rajya Sabha
14	Justice Smt. Sujata V. Manohar	Member	21 .02.2000	27.08.2004	Female	Judge, Supreme Court, Chief Justice Kerala High Court
15	Justice Dr. Shivaraj V. Patil	Member	03.02.2005	04.02.2008	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
		Acting Chairperson	01.11.2006	01.04.2007	1	
16	Justice Yarabati Bhaskar Rao	Member	10.10.2003	25.06.2008	Male	CJ, HC Karnataka
17	Shri P.C. Sharma	Member	03.03.2004 (1st tenure) &	02.03.2009 (1st tenure) &	Male	Director, CBI
			25.03.2009 (2nd tenure)	(27.06.2012) 2nd tenure		
18	Shri Justice Govind Prasad Mathur	Member	15.04.2008	18.01.2013	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
		Acting Chairperson	01.06.2009	06.06.2010		
19	Shri Justice Babulal Chandulal Patel	Member	23.07.2008	22.07.2013	Male	Chief Justice, High Court of Delhi
20	Shri Satyabrata Pal	Member	02.03.2009	01 .03.2014	Male	High Commissioner of India, in Pakistan
21	Shri Justice Cyriac Joseph	Member	27.05.2013	27.01.2017	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
		Acting Chairperson	12.05.2015	28.02.2016		
22	Shri Sharad Chandra Sinha	Member	08.04.2013	07.04.2018	Male	DG, NIA
23	Shri Justice D. Murugesan	Member	21.09.2013	20.09.2018	Male	Chief Justice of Delhi High Court
24	Shri Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose	Member	29.06.2017	22.03.2019	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
25	Shri Justice H. L. Dattu	Chairperson	29.02.2016	02.12.2020	Male	Chief Justice of India
26	Shri Justice Prafulla Chandra Pant	Member	22.04.2019	11.09.2021	Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
27	Shri Justice Arun Kumar Mishra	Chairperson	02.06.2021		Male	Judge, Supreme Court of India
28	Shri Justice Mahesh Mittal Kumar	Member	02.06.2021		Male	Chief Justice, High Court of J&K
29	Smt. Jyotika Kalra	Member	05.04.2017	04.04.2022	Female	Advocate on record, Supreme Court of India
30	Dr. Dnyaneshwar Manohar Mulay	Member	25.04.2019	24.04.2024	Male	Scretary, MEA
31	Shri Rajiv Jain	Member	02.06.2021		Male	Director of Intelligence Bureau